Literatúra

  1. Quigley and Broman. The Number of People with Glaucoma Worldwide in 2010 and 2020. Br J Ophthalmol 2006;90:262-7. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  2. International Agency for the Prevention of Blindness. Glaucoma. http://www.iapb.org/vision-2020/what-is-avoidable-blindness/glaucoma. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  3. Glaucoma Research Foundation. Glaucoma Facts and Stats. http://www.glaucoma.org/glaucoma/glaucoma-facts-and-stats.php. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  4. National Eye Institute. Facts About Glaucoma, Glaucoma Symptoms. https://www.nei.nih.gov/health/glaucoma/glaucoma_facts.asp. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  5. Burr JM, Mowatt G, Hernández R, Siddiqui MA, Cook J, Lourenco T, et al. The Clinical Effectiveness and Cost-effectiveness of Screening for Open Angle Glaucoma: a Systematic Review and Economic Evaluation. Health Technology. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  6. Indian J Ophthalmol. 2011 January; 59(Suppl1): S1-S2. The Unique Problem of Glaucoma: Under-diagnosis and Over-treatment. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3038498/.[Accessed March 16, 2014]
  7. American Optometric Association. Glaucoma. http://www.aoa.org/Glaucoma.xml. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  8. Glaucoma Research Foundation. What is Glaucoma, How Glaucoma Affects the Optic Nerve. http://www.glaucoma.org/glaucoma/the-optic-nerve-questions-and-answers-from-dr-bradley-schuster.php. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  9. Glaucoma Research Foundation. Types of Glaucoma. http://www.glaucoma.org/glaucoma/types-of-glaucoma.php. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  10. Glaucoma Research Foundation. What is Glaucoma? Angle Closure Glaucoma. http://www.glaucoma.org/glaucoma/angle-closure-glaucoma.php. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  11. The Glaucoma Foundation. Angle-closur Glaucoma. http://www.glaucomafoundation.org/angle_closure_glaucoma.htm. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  12. Glaucoma Research Foundation. What are the Symptoms of Glaucoma? http://www.glaucoma.org/gleams/what-are-the-symptoms-of-glaucoma.php. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  13. WebMD. Glaucoma and Your Eyes. http://www.webmd.com/eye-health/glaucoma-eyes?page=2. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  14. Glaucoma Research Foundation. January is Glaucoma Awareness Month. http://www.glaucoma.org/news/glaucoma-awareness-month.php. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  15. The Glaucoma Foundation. Treating Glaucoma. https://www.glaucomafoundation.org/treating_glaucoma.htm.[Accessed March 16, 2014]
  16. National Eye Institute. More Americans Facing Blindness than Ever Before. http://www.nei.nih.gov/news/pressreleases/032002.asp. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  17. Glaucoma Research Foundation. Understand Your Glaucoma Diagnosis. http://www.glaucoma.org/treatment/understand-your-glaucoma-diagnosis.php. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  18. Glaucoma Research Foundation. Medication Guide. http://www.glaucoma.org/treatment/medication-guide.php. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  19. Glaucoma Research Foundation. Are You at Risk for Glaucoma? http://www.glaucoma.org/glaucoma/are-you-at-risk-for-glaucoma.php. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  20. Harmon, Gregory K., MD, and Nancy Intrator. What Your Doctor may not tell you about Glaucoma. New York: Warner, 2004. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  21. The Glaucoma Foundation. Glaucoma Questions and Answers. http://www.glaucomafoundation.org/FAQs.htm. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  22. Glaucoma Research Foundation. How Often Should I Have My Eyes Tested? http://www.glaucoma.org/q-a/how-often-should-i-have-my-eyes-tested.php. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  23. Coleman, A., Kodjebacheva, G. Open Ophthalmol J. 2009; 3: 38-42. Risk Factors for Glaucoma Needing More Attention. 2009 Sept. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2759104/.[Accessed March 16, 2014]
  24. The Glaucoma Foundation. Five Common Glaucoma Tests. http://www.glaucoma.org/glaucoma/diagnostic-tests.php. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  25. Glaucoma Research Foundation. What Can I Do to Prevent Glaucoma? http://www.glaucoma.org/gleams/what-can-i-do-to-prevent-glaucoma.php. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  26. Asian Journal of Ophthalmology. Compliance with Medical Management in Glaucoma. http://www.apglaucomasociety.org/toc/v2n4/v2n4p3.pdf. [Accessed March 16, 2014]
  27. UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy. Sleath Receives $2.65 Million Grant to Study Glaucoma Patients. http://pharmacy.unc.edu/news/schoolnews/sleath-receives-2-65-million-grant-to-study-glaucoma-patients. [Accessed March 16, 2014]